go to the main menu go to the content

Search for NPP

Provides information on NPPs around the world

Including location, operation history design attributes and NPP performance trend.


International Nuclear
Event Scale

International Nuclear  Event Scale image
INES/등급분류 체계

The event scale is divided into 7 levels according to the safety significance in the INES. Event level 1~3 are termed "Incident" and higher than 4 "Accident". In general, the standard of event scale evaluation is whether the event has radioactive influence on the plant employees/residents or not, and the event having no influence is classified into "Incident." Also, the INES defines the event having no safety significance as "Deviation," (Below Scale, Level 0) and the event having nothing to do with a safety as "Out of Scale."